Trails conditions

Hiking Vélo Ondago application

The Cooperative

Members and Board of Directors

A strong sense of belonging

Vallée Bras-du-Nord is a solidarity cooperative combining employees (worker members), producers of tourism services (producer members) and landowners offering rights of way (support members). Its Board of Directors is made up of 11 members from all three categories.

All share a common concern for sound management and quality development. The result is greater control of the Valley's tourism development, and a stronger sense of belonging among employees, partners and the community at large.

Our members

13 Producer members

A person or company who has the capacity to be a user of the services offered by the Cooperative and to be a producer of the Cooperative's services. The Cooperative has 13 user-producer members.

20 Employee members

An individual who can perform any kind of work for the Cooperative. The Cooperative has 20 working members. Head office team, Eco-forestry workers, Greeters, Guides

16 Corporate and individual support members

Company or individual with an economic or social interest in achieving the Cooperative's objective. The Cooperative has 16 supporting members.

Photo: KSP Productions

Photo: KSP Productions

Rights of way

From the very beginning of the Vallée Bras-du-Nord's development, we have been supported by the local population, who believed in the project.

Visionary landowners and trustworthy people who have authorized a right-of-way for trail development on their land.

And so, over time, we've built up this vast network of trails. Without the community support and open-mindedness of these owners, our development would never be what it is today. We salute the important contribution of these people and thank them from the bottom of our hearts. They are, in their own way, the builders of our unique ecotourism cooperative. Thank you all and long live these agreements.

Board of Directors

Gilles Morneau


Louis Cantin


Etienne Beaumont

Vice President

Frédéric Germain


Hugo Lefebvre


Marc-André Lebuis


Sylvain Morasse


Philippe Jobin


Dominic Labbé



our team

Do you have any questions about our solidarity cooperative, our community initiatives or our conference program? Our team will be happy to provide you with further information!